György LENDVAI (President)









Sándor GYÜDI (member of the board)

He was awarded a degree at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music in Budapest and then joined the National Theatre of Szeged in 1988 as conductor and chorus master. Since 1999, he has been director and conductor of the Szeged Symphony Orchestra, then, from 2008, its principal conductor and music director, and, concurrently, as of 2018, its director and principal conductor. Between 2008 and 2018, he was general director of the National Theatre of Szeged and, from 2018 to 2020, he was its music director. He is an active conductor of concerts and opera performances both at home and abroad, member of juries at international music competitions, lecturer at the Music Faculty of the University of Szeged. Besides other prizes, he was awarded the Liszt Ferenc Prize (2006), the Order of Merit of Hungary (Knight’s Cross, 2014) and the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland (Knight’s Cross, 2016).


Zsolt HORVÁTH (member of the board)